BASEBALL: Twas the night before Travel Day

Leaving for Miami tomorrow morning. 5:15 for Birmingham then a layover in Orlando and on to Fort Lauderdale. I look for some sort of news to break since I’m traveling. I’ll post some notes at some point tomorrow. Press conferences and practices are Thursday morning and afternoon. I talked to Missouri coach Tim Jamieson this afternoon for an opponent story I’ll have in Thursday’s print edition. There are a lot of similarities between these teams. Both pitch it pretty good, hit it occasionally, and both are suspect defensively.

— PA

5 Responses to “BASEBALL: Twas the night before Travel Day”

  1. flareb Says:

    PA,
    Wear white………..little warm during the day with relatively low humidity the last week, evening breeze is priceless. Hope your trip goes well. Rebels have a tall order in front of them. Miami is loaded.Rebs are my first love with Canes a close second.Thought I would never be able to say this, we schedule them in football and I like our chances alot better than baseball. Missouri has been the devil for this program the last two years and it’s time to put an end to it………..As always we appreciate your efforts in keeping us informed.

  2. bigdraws Says:

    They should make them play at another venue for regionals. That stadium is a dump.

  3. VA Reb Says:

    Sounds like a great matchup. Have a safe trip and look forward to your updates. Larry

  4. djrebel Says:

    Thanks guys. It’s a little easier traveling for this trip, because I didn’t have to pack warm and cold weather. Just throw some shorts and shirts in rolling case and go. I’ll iron when I get there. (Or maybe not.)

    — PA

  5. rebelnate Says:

    PA you in Birmingham?

Leave a Reply

