POWE: Just waiting on official announcement

Parrish is still enjoying his time in our nation’s capitol, but asked me to link his story on Jerrell Powe that appeared in today’s Daily Journal.

He’ll be back on the clock Monday.

GE

19 Responses to “POWE: Just waiting on official announcement”

  1. bigdraws Says:

    slacker.

  2. Gregg Ellis Says:

    Germans.

  3. bigdraws Says:

    Alamo.

  4. Jimmy Barbee Says:

    “Just waiting on official announcement”: Another Mitch Moreland and outstanding baseball player at Ole Miss story in the making. Could it be that Jerrell is being courted by the dawg down at staleville???
    It could be that I have just wondered on the wrong blog. my mistake!! I need to get back on that great site of the Ole Miss Rebels.

  5. Jimmy Barbee Says:

    Hope I am on the Ole Miss blog, if so; heard today the T.J. Bean, an Ole Miss Pitcher is up with the Pirates.

  6. bigdraws Says:

    Who is TJ? Would be cool if he and Maholm were on the same team.

  7. Jimmy Barbee Says:

    TJ pitcher Ole Miss 2002.

  8. Jimmy Barbee Says:

    Draws, Pulled up the Pirates. Didn’t know Maholm was a Stater.

    Full Name: Paul Gurner Maholm
    Born: 06/25/1982
    Birthplace: Greenwood, MS
    Height: 6’2″ Weight: 220
    Bats: Left
    Throws: Left
    College: Mississippi State
    MLB Debut: 08/30/2005

  9. bigdraws Says:

    He’s been a starter for 3 years JB.

  10. Jimmy Barbee Says:

    Before PC days I would always buy football and baseball magazines and check out the team rosters. See how many were Mississippians. TJ Bean is not from Miss. but Arziona according to his bio. Roy Oswalt I pull for him.

    The Old Houston Oilers was once loaded with MS football players. Granger, and gang. The Cleveland Brown once had several Rebels on the team. Even tho they had Ole Miss players, I could never root for them. I hated that team and not much love for them now.

  11. Mooch Says:

    Agree JB, how anyone could be a fan of the brownies is beyond comprehension for this Steelers fan.

    BTW, thanks for the news on TJ had not heard of the call up. Didn’t he used to be with the Yanks?

  12. Jimmy Barbee Says:

    Yep, Mooch, TJ was originally with the Yanks.

  13. bigdraws Says:

    Chiefs fan here. I feel the same way about the Broncs and Raiders.

  14. Jimmy Barbee Says:

    I have been a Saint fan from day one. I will stay with them thru hell or high water. Same as with my loyalty, as a fan, to Ole Miss. My feelings are as Draws about the Raiders. We spent some time in Denver while I was in the USAF. Watched lots of Broncs and Denver Bears (Yankee farm then)baseball games. The Bears coached by Billy Martin. The third baseman was Greg Nettles, and others that later played for the Yanks. Coor’s beer.

    A bit about the Denver area it would be 90-100 degree summer time but just a hours drive up into the mountians one would see piles of snow .

    The USAF provided a blessing and adventure to me and family from S. Lafayette Co. Ms (Tula/Delay). A debt that I will never be able to repay. A world of travel for me, The Sgt Major and youngn’s. We appreciate it USAF, Thanks. God’s Bless to All.

  15. bigdraws Says:

    I dig the Saints too, just cause they’re always on TV. Been to a game down there too. New Orleans is one of my favorite places to visit. I actually saw them play the Broncos when I went. I don’t have anything against the Titans or Falcons either. Been to a game at both places.

  16. Jimmy Barbee Says:

    “POWE: Just waiting for official announcement”. We are still waiting!!

  17. BirdZ! Says:

    They are letting Jerrell write up the announcement. He’s having a tough time with N-C-A-A. He keeps getting the A’s switched.

  18. bigdraws Says:

    (blank stare)

  19. Jimmy Barbee Says:

    Still waiting for POWE!!!

    Lafayette’s Phillips chooses MSU Bulldogs.

    Probably a smart decision by Phillips, that is, if he wants to play college football.

Leave a Reply

