MEDIA DAYS: Text from Oher interview

(What are your thoughts on Ole Miss facing Arkansas this season?)

That game always sticks out, because we didn’t have a chance in either one of those last two games, not since my freshman year.

I know he knows how to score points, and we have a lot of talent … guys who can put it in the end zone.

(On Jevan Snead)

I love his leadership abilities and the things he does. The quarterback is the leader of the team, and we haven’t had guys sticking out. Snead, if he wants something done he makes sure he addresses that to the team, and he has everything you look for in a leader.

(How did the team react when Ed Orgeron was fired so quickly after last season? What subtle differences do you see in him and coach Nutt?)

Coach Nutt, those are just two different people. I couldn’t even compare.

(What was the Playboy All-American photo shoot like?)
Being around all those great players was a great experience for me. It was unbelievable. We had activities, we had a good time. I enjoyed it all.

(Had you ever seen Phoenix?)
That was my first visit there, and I really enjoyed it. We competed, had little games, like who could throw the fastest pitch. I had the fastest. It was 83. It wasn’t too far. I played baseball in high school. It was straight, but I can do a lot of things with it. I played one year, the eighth grade. I was a pitcher.

(What feedback did you get when you checked out your draft situation last year?)

I got good feedback. I felt personally, and everybody around me, that I could have gotten into the first round, but I wanted to come back to school and enjoy my senior year. I just want to work hard and prepare for whatever happens.

— PA

4 Responses to “MEDIA DAYS: Text from Oher interview”

  1. kylebuddy Says:

    Hey dad, are you there? Yeah, it sounds like all the players are settling in great to Houston. Thats a great sign!

  2. djrebel Says:

    I’m here Kylebuddy, but I’m about to sign off. I’m heading back up to the room to get back into that Vince Flynn novel.

    — PA

  3. Jimmy Barbee Says:

    PA,thanks for you coverage.

  4. bro-n-law Says:

    I don’t know which Vince Flynn novel you’re in, but they are all great!

Leave a Reply

