MEDIA DAYS: Has it outgrown Hoover?

Tony Barnhart says it’s time to move Media Days to Atlanta because of the silliness of an SEC coach, Phillip Fulmer, receiving a subpoena in a made for media event by a couple of attorneys. I say the same thing happens in Atlanta if the rift is between Fulmer and Georgia and not Fulmer in Alabama. Fans are fans. Attorneys are attorneys. There are going to be stunts like this. The SEC may choose to move this event, but it does a fine job hosting it in Hoover, the Birmingham suburb.

— PA

3 Responses to “MEDIA DAYS: Has it outgrown Hoover?”

  1. Jimmy Barbee Says:

    I’ll drink to that, in a way!! But, really think that it should be moved to Oxford, The City of Hospitality. Great things going on there these days, and offered by Ole Miss and those great Oxford producers. A wonderful place.

  2. rebfan Says:

    pa, did you have any trouble getting around the Birmingham area? I had to drive to atlanta from tupelo to pick up my wife from the airport last weekend. I got lost twice in Birmingham on the the way there and once on the way back.

  3. djrebel Says:

    No trouble, really, but I’ve gone there so much it’s second nature. I know the Finley Blvd. exit is close right now, and that sends traffic back to I-20 to catch US 78.

    I find it easier to get to Atlanta by going through downtown and not on the loop.

    The first time I made that trip my partner and I missed the exit and knew we were trouble when we started seeing signs for Rock City and Ruby Falls.

    — PA

Leave a Reply

