FOOTBALL: Powe is officially in

Here’s the link to the official university release. More to come.

— PA

7 Responses to “FOOTBALL: Powe is officially in”

  1. Mooch Says:

    So in effect, the new law passed and effective as of 08/01/08 would have kept Powe out of Ole Miss? Or should I just be happy that he is playing and forget trying to understand that legislation?

  2. Jimmy Barbee Says:

    PA, maybe you should have have not posted this today. This news will give that dawg team down at stressville more stress and nightmares tonight. Powe is much in their discussion.

    Happy for this young man. The best to him.

  3. djrebel Says:

    Mooch, with this announcement I’m taking a break from legislation, attorneys and the NCAA.

    — PA

  4. BirdZ! Says:

    You know, JB, I did have a dream about Powe last night. He came over to my house, and ate all my food. Then, me and my 5 year old daughter beat him in a game of flag football. Well, really by default. He passed out after 3 plays.

  5. Jimmy Barbee Says:

    BirdZ, nice thing for you and dau to do. Think that you could treat the OM defense team likewise. Anyway, hope you all are ok. Been out to old 6 location lately?

  6. Jimmy Barbee Says:

    Footnote: BirdZ, your avatar tells me that you have become and Ole Miss fan. Congrats. I noted the pic yesterday on the Van – a pic of a wonderful looking family. I know now why Draws spend lots of time at the grill and living “high on the hog”. Photo reveals this, but who I am to talk. My waist line tells a much larger story about me. Anyway, I count it as a Blessing.

  7. BirdZ! Says:

    JB, sounds like you’re in need of a visit to the eye doctor. There’s a big (ole) X through that ugly logo.

    Haven’t been over there in a while. Need to get over there for a visit.

Leave a Reply

