FOOTBALL: Powe’s statement

The following comes from Jerrell Powe by way of Ole Miss Media Relations.

— PA

“I am deeply grateful to Ole Miss and to the SEC for the opportunity to be admitted here and to prove that I can succeed academically and on the football field. I have always had faith and a plan and both are beginning to show results.

“Through God’s help and help from Ole Miss professors, counselors and coaches, I have successfully completed my first year of school at Ole Miss. However, my journey is just beginning. I have to continue to work hard in the classroom, and I still must prove myself on the football field in the SEC.

“Therefore, I have decided that I don’t deserve to give interviews yet, and that I will not give any interviews until such time as I have proven myself both in the classroom and on the football field. The teachers and the coaches will make that decision for me.

“Thank you for your interest in me. However, there are other Ole Miss student-athletes who are more deserving of your time and interest since they have already proven themselves.

“Thank you and God bless … Jerrell Powe #57″

2 Responses to “FOOTBALL: Powe’s statement”

  1. Southman Says:

    I gurantee you that the quote being attributed to a learning disabled student was not written by one.

  2. Willie Miller Says:

    Get on down big POWE from willie and the rest of your family from Buckatunna Ms. Go WAR EAGLES.

Leave a Reply

