FINAL: Ole Miss 31, Florida 30

That’s not a typo. I’ll have some notes and observations tomorrow morning, perhaps later tonight if things play out right. Lots of coverage in the print edition and online tomorrow.

— PA

13 Responses to “FINAL: Ole Miss 31, Florida 30”

  1. dstesports08 Says:

    LOOK, I SAID THIS IN THE PREDICTIONS THREAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    “My brain tells me blowout, but my heart says close game like all the times before. Personally, this sounds bad, but I’d rather get beat bad then go through what we went through with Vandy and Wake Forest.

    I’m going to go with my heart and say:

    Ole Miss 31
    Florida 30

    Ole Miss is tied with Florida 24-24 with less than 2 left and Jevan drives down the field and sets up a Mike Wallace TD. 31-24. With less than a minute to go, Tebow drives the explosive Gator offense down the field and answers with a last second run in the endzone as the clock expires. However, Florida misses the XP and Ole Miss prevails.”

    Not EXACTLY how it went down, but I did predict the score EXACTLY RIGHT, and the game would come down to a missed XP.

    I feel awesome!!

  2. Jimmy Barbee Says:

    Take care, PA, safe trip back. Don’t get lost. Jimmy

  3. Jimmy Barbee Says:

    dstesports08: Congrats, you did a great prediction.

  4. montrebel Says:

    HOTTY TODDY!!! Thanks to the awesome defense we have we had a chance all day long. I can’t wait to see Snead and the offense click for 60 min. Powe starting to assert himself. Go rebels

  5. va reb Says:

    Great win for the Rebs. Inspired defense! Wow!!

  6. bornarebel Says:

    Awesome WIN!!
    Go REBS!

  7. RebelGiant Says:

    And the replays of this win will be shown OVER AND OVER AND OVER thru the rest of today’s games. SWEET!

  8. 03Rebel Says:

    Hotty Toddy! Great call dste08. Are you Destee with the journal?
    PA, I was hoping your piece would be running across the country, but they chose M. Long’s? This win gives us a solid shot at 7-5 again, or better!

    Can we get a view at the video evidence that overturned the wild rebel pass completion? If not, someone should be fired It felt like the Bama game all over again.

    Hope to never see any more headlines about Ole Miss not knowing how to win, unless it’s referring to a 3rd national championship.

  9. farley662 Says:

    Y’all see where Duke destroyed UVA? Goodness!

  10. m4rebs Says:

    I love being wrong when it feels like it feels tonight. This is a long time coming. I am so happy for the team, especially the guys that have been around since 2005, they deserve this win.

  11. m4rebs Says:

    Wonder if the TV guys are second guessing picking up that Arkansas-Florida game versus the Ole Miss – SC game. Glad I’m making the trip to witness it next week, hopefully we won’t have a letdown. I wish I would have made the trip to Gainesville. My in-laws who aren’t even real Ole Miss fans went for the trip. They’ve now been to all but 1 SEC town for a game, Fayetteville.

  12. KY REB Says:

    I watched the bootleg score and then had to take the family to an Apple Festival in Liberty, KY. Friends from MS, MO and KY were overloading the blackberry with emails, but I told them that I had it taping on the dvr and didn’t want to spoil it. I knew it was close going into the 4th and that’s where it ended with updates.

    I came home and enjoyed probably one of the biggest games in the last 10 years for the Rebs. What a great win for a very deserving group of guys. I cannot say enough about the defense and the offense played very well in the Swamp. I knew that they would beat someone that they weren’t suppose to beat at some point this year to make up for that Vandy loss, but I just did not think it would be FL. It’s a great win and it’s a great win to build on. It’s what they needed to cross that line and believe. Now it’s up to them to continue.

    I went to the pool deck and got my Colonel Reb flag and stuck it in the ground in the front yard. It will stay there this week. Great job Rebels. It’s been a long time coming! It sure made my weekend!

  13. paul kelly Says:

    my colonel reb flag has been flying on my front porch for the last three years, but this afternoon the sun seems to be a little brighter on it. HOTTY TOTTY. hope the stadium is filled to overflowing next sat. see everyone there.

Leave a Reply

