FOOTBALL: TV for Alabama game

Selections were not finalized today. A decision will be announced tomorrow. Ole Miss-Alabama will be on either Raycom, CBS or ESPN-ESPN2.

— PA

8 Responses to “FOOTBALL: TV for Alabama game”

  1. va reb Says:

    We “northern” Rebs are hoping for network coverage. ESPN’s game plan isn’t too good..they can’t seem to coordinate their commercials with the play on the field. Missed several plays that way this week.

  2. m4rebs Says:

    I don’t get it PA, what happen? Does this count against their 5-day rule since they didn’t get it done in the 12 day window? I think I checked the SEC web-site like 300 times today looking for the time. We’ve got folks coming down to Tuscaloosa to watch. I think if we hold on to the football, we may be able to give the Tide some major dilemmas. We may not roll in their and win, but I don’t think we’ll be seeing a 42-7 or 45-7 game for this one.

    Just curious but what is going to be so different tomorrow versus today on setting the schedule. It’s not like the Vandy-State game is tonight to see how big the Georgia-Vandy matchup could be.

  3. djrebel Says:

    It may count against the 5-day rule, I’m not sure. The TV Gods act, and I react. I talked with the SEC in the afternoon looking for a time, and this is what I was told.

    — PA

  4. Raleighrebel Says:

    VA Reb, I watched it on gameplan too, and had the same problems with ESPN gameplan. I hope we get the game on CBS or ESPN/ESPN 2. One thing is for sure, the Rebels definitely have the capability to hang in there with the Tide and pull out an upset. Rebels haven’t been consistent this year, but their games definitely haven’t been boring.

  5. bhamrebel Says:

    Yeah gameplan was bogus. The most annoying part was the close-up shots of jersies/specific players that lasted through the whole play. It’s just too expensive to put up with that crap.

    For this game, though, I’m headed to T-town with two of my most obnoxious Bama friends, and MAN I hope we win!

    M4–I feel like we are singing harmony on this and I’ll go you one more–IF we hold on to the ball, especially if we have NO turnovers–I think we can beat anyone, anywhere, anytime. As bad as our secondary looks sometimes, if we get decent pressure with the front four, we can shut Jessica Parker Worthless down and maybe even crack the top 25.

    Of course there is not a 50% chance that this will happen or anything, but I’m telling you . . . there’s A chance.

  6. bigdraws Says:

    bhan, I feel your pain. I’m going to Tuscaloosa in November for the state game. It oughta be a real….uh….pleasant day.

  7. VA Reb Says:

    Guys, for what it’s worth (and it probably isn’t worth much) I contacted ESPN gameplan and complained. They said they would check it out which will probably be just about as rewarding as rehashing why we aren’t 6-0 instead of 3-3!

  8. paul kelly Says:

    the powers that be will probably have us on the network with the most exposure, hoping that their darlings,”alabama” will put a real whipping on us. it would sure burst their bubble if we didn’t corporate. GO REBS. stim the tide.

Leave a Reply

