FOOTBALL: Ole Miss-Bama on CBS

The network has announced it will air the Ole Miss-Alabama game next week. Kickoff will be 2:30 p.m.

— PA

20 Responses to “FOOTBALL: Ole Miss-Bama on CBS”

  1. mobilereb Says:

    Thanks for the update PA. I’m glad that we are playing the 2:30 game and not the night game on ESPN. I believe we will play better on the road in the afternoon than at night.

  2. donttouchatwire Says:

    thats why i’d rather have had the 11:30 game. those dave’s are a bunch of boneheads but i just feel the earlier the better on the road.

  3. djrebel Says:

    If they played sunrise football it would be OK with me. Gets me home at a better hour.

    — PA

  4. daabutcher Says:

    Are you like the dean of sportswriters? KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!

  5. djrebel Says:

    Thanks Butcher. I don’t think I’m the dean, but people are getting younger all around me.

    — PA

  6. Jeff Jolly Says:

    DJ,
    You must be the best!!! I see people from all over the country commenting on here. For my money…you are the best at supplying us with the info we clamor for.

  7. VA Reb Says:

    PA, you would love Alaska. We used to play baseball and football games at midnight. We would be finished around 3:00 in the morning…still daylight. Of course in the winter you could watch a drive-in movie at 4 in the afternoon!

    I’m just thankful that I can watch it on CBS instead of dealing with the problems of “Gameplan.”

  8. bigdraws Says:

    “DJ,
    You must be the best!!! I see people from all over the country commenting on here. For my money…you are the best at supplying us with the info we clamor for.”

    For instance, when Jeff Jolly asked if there would be tailgating at the SEC baseball tournament. Who knew?

  9. david Says:

    Thank you CBS, now I get to watch the rebels and scream at a tv instead of a radio…oh the joys of being a rebel fan stuck in big 12 country

  10. djrebel Says:

    Draws, I don’t really remember that question. The days seem to run together. Hope I gave a good answer. BTW, what’s on your avitar, a Golden Eagle or a Hawkeye?

    Larry, I was in Alaska in the summer of ’86 on a church mission trip. Loved it. The “white nights” thing is pretty cool.

    — PA

  11. bigdraws Says:

    It’s a southern Miss Golden Eagle. I’ve got it as an ode to all those Monday – Wenesday night college football matchups we’ve become used too.

  12. Jimmy Barbee Says:

    Ashamed of the the dawgs??

  13. bigdraws Says:

    Nope. They’ve never played Monday-Wednesday.

  14. Jeff Jolly Says:

    Bigdraws,
    You have a better memory than I do. I don’t remember asking if there would be tailgaiting at the SEC Baseball Tourney. If I did, maybe I was looking for some Rebels to join. I knew there wouldn’t be many Bulldog fans there. But I can assure you, if I did ask that question the way you put it….Parish Alford had or would find the answer for me and other Rebel fans.

    I’ll be in the Starkpatch area visiting my Mother this weekend. I’m thinking of taking in the MSU-Vandy game since the Rebels are off this weekend.

  15. djrebel Says:

    Jeff, go to the game. I’ve taken my son to State several times when Ole Miss has been open just so we can go to a game together. Last year we sat in the “Sky Dog” section on the east side upper deck. Nice view, and a nice enclosed concession area behind you.

    Kyle remains loyal to Ole Miss, but he’s an SEC fan.

    — PA

  16. bigdraws Says:

    Jeff you obviously don’t know much about the bulldog baseball fans then. Many show up whether State is there or not.

  17. bigdraws Says:

    “Parish Alford had or would find the answer for me and other Rebel fans”

    And I think that was the point. I just found it funny that you asked if there would be anyone tailgating. It was a running joke for awhile over on the van. Sorry if you got your feelings hurt.

  18. Jeff Jolly Says:

    Didn’t get my feelings hurt. I enjoy the banter as long as no one gets mad.

    By the way, I did see about 10 MSU fans at the tourney last year.

  19. bigdraws Says:

    I hear ya. I know a bunch of folks that go whether we’re in it or not. I’d like to do that but just can’t make myself. Maybe Cohen can get us back to the top. Hope so.

  20. Jeff Jolly Says:

    I think the tourney would be a lot better with both the Rebs and State in it. So I hope both make it this year.

    Draws when I was a Boy Scout growing up….we used to usher before the games at MSU. My most memorable game was seeing Terry Bradshaw fill the air with footballs and leading his Tech team to a win. I don’t think anyone knew who he was before that game. I grew up 20 miles south of Starkville.

Leave a Reply

