FYI: Morning links

Here’s a little more bowl speculation, and a look at tonight’s Ole Miss-West Virginia basketball game.

— PA

6 Responses to “FYI: Morning links”

  1. ColoradoReb Says:

    Good analysis PA. I agree with everything you said. The only reason I want to go to the Cotton Bowl is because it is closer to me. My two boys say it should be the Cap 1 because what 7 and 9 year old wouldn’t like to go there. I guess we will just have to wait til Sundy to find out. I’m sure there will be alot of eyes on the SEC Champ Game. What a matchup that is!!!

  2. Mike Says:

    Cap 1 for me. I don’t have the kid problem to worry about. Even though it’s a lot longer drive than Dallas, I’d rather spend New Year’s in Orlando. We got a great break as far as January weather goes in Dallas for the ’04 Cotton Bowl. I’m just not sure our luck will be as good this time around.

    BUT, in the end, it really doesn’t matter which one we go to. I’m just glad we’re back!

    GO REBS!!!!

  3. david Says:

    with the economy the way it is i think going to dallas is a much cheaper route, then going to fla. I think the capital bowl reps will look at that. I believe more fans will be willing to drive to dallas than orlando. Plus I am biased, if its in dallas I get to go and if its in Orlando, I get to sit in my house in freezing kcmo and watch them. Do you think the economy will play a part?

  4. djrebel Says:

    I think the economy may play a part. Georgia is much closer and is a safer pick in an uncertain time for the Cap 1 folks.

    — PA

  5. Josh Says:

    Sure the economy may play a role, but I think that any advantage Georgia may have there can be offset by the fact that a lot of Georgia fans consider this year to be a complete failure and won’t travel anywhere for a bowl game. At least that’s the logic that I’m hoping the Capital One folks will use.

  6. 03Rebel Says:

    From here in Tupelo, Orlando is about 125 miles further.
    With OSU fans, I think we can fill up a 70K seat stadium.

Leave a Reply

