FOOTBALL: Palmer official

At some point in the first half Houston sent a one-word text with the response “eligible” to the question of Ahslee Palmer.

— PA

23 Responses to “FOOTBALL: Palmer official”

  1. colreb420 Says:

    great news

  2. donttouchatwire Says:

    should we be worried? this sound fishy.

  3. ColoradoReb Says:

    Its real.

  4. m4rebs Says:

    It happened to me at Ole Miss. The prof posted one grade to the Bursar’s office, I went and talked to him about the grade, and offerred to do some additional work to prove that I deserved a higher grade, and he changed it. Sometimes I think the prof’s put something down just to see if some of the students care enough to question it and put some effort in convincing them otherwise. I’m sure Ashlee had plenty of negotiators unlike myself.

  5. ColoradoReb Says:

    LOL M4. Just glad he’s in. By the way I didn’t really vote for Obama. As a matter of fact I was out of town on voting day and missed it. Although, I think Colorado as a state went for him. I was tryin to get a rise out them State boys, but ended up getting a rise out of you.

  6. m4rebs Says:

    No rise. All of them are Obama supporters. Farley is a big Demo if I recall.

  7. ColoradoReb Says:

    My Dad is co-chair of the Rep. party in Northeast MS county. He’d probably disinherit me.

  8. ColoradoReb Says:

    I personally think they’re all out for themselves. It really doesn’t matter which party.

  9. m4rebs Says:

    I say all of them….I should say several of them are to my recollection. I didn’t mean to label anyone. I’ll go ahead and retract before the bloodgening begins.

    I just think it is interesting that a guy with as little experience in politics wipes the floor with a guy that has that much experience. It’s like saying you’d rather have an offensive line full of 3 star freshmen, versus having an offensive line full of 2 star seniors. Scarey stuff, especially after you see what his fine state is enduring.

  10. ColoradoReb Says:

    You don’t think Ill. is a little crooked do ya?

  11. toddy22 Says:

    More good news for the Rebels; here is a recap of good news for the football program received recently:

    1) Rodney Scott 4* RB once Auburn commit, committed to us
    2) Korvic Neat was snagged. Seen as an easy replacement to Bumphis definitely with Nutt’s ability to “coach up”
    3a) Raymond Cotton (4* QB) decommitted to Auburn
    3b) Kent Austin flew down to see him today
    3c) Raymond Cotton says now Ole Miss is on top
    4) In a short week and a half, moved from lower forties to higher thirties in recruiting class with a chance to grab a couple of more 4*s (Cotton, Norwood, Hardy, Patterson)

  12. bigdraws Says:

    “All of them are Obama supporters.”

    LOL, I was McCain all the way. I don’t believe in his moral issues mainly, and I never offered any Obama support.

  13. Charles Says:

    We can get all the running back we want, but if we don’t get another big O-Lineman soon, they’re going to have some trouble finding gaps to run through.

  14. JB Says:

    “All of them are Obama supporters.”

    “LOL, I was McCain all the way. I don’t believe in his moral issues mainly, and I never offered any Obama support.”

    Draws don’t let them rile you up.

    Jeremiah Wright his Pastor for 26 years – a preacher of message “GXD DAMN America!!!

  15. bigdraws Says:

    I’m not riled up. I just think they’re getting my views mixed up with Farley’s.

  16. maroondog Says:

    “All of them are Obama supporters.”

    What do you mean “You people”?

  17. farley662 Says:

    What do you mean by “you people?”

  18. Mike Says:

    I thought this was PA’s Ole Miss sports blog. Here guys. Try this.

    http://www.djournal.com/pages/opinion.asp

  19. Jeff Jolly Says:

    Charles,
    I don’t know if you have noticed….but Nutt has committments from four rather large offensive linemen.

    After this season, I have complete trust in Nutt. He knows what he is doing. I leave the recruiting and coaching up to him and enjoy the ride.

  20. maroondog Says:

    Here Mike, try this

  21. Charles Says:

    Jeff,

    I hope you’re right. I feel like we should have a pretty good team next year. The only piece of that puzzle that scares me is losing Oher and Maurice Miller on the O-Line. I feel like we have some guys that should be able to step up. Does anyone know what the depth chart at OL looks like? Do you all know if John Jerry will move to left tackle? I’m just a little worried about depth at that position and don’t really feel like we have an OL recruit that can step up and have an immediate impact next year. Maybe I’m wrong though. Would be interested to hear y’alls thoughts.

  22. Jeff Jolly Says:

    Charles,
    Go to http://mississippi.scout.com
    Then click on football recruiting
    Then click on Eligibility.
    That will give you a breakdown by each position by year of eligibility and committments for that position.

  23. m4rebs Says:

    I lived in Louisiana for 5 years. Dat rat der is de krookedes state de is, maybe, cha.

    I knew you guys would hammer me on the “All ya’ll are Obama supporters.” I tried to retract, retract, retract…..:)

Leave a Reply

