Merry Christmas

Morning folks. The house is still quiet, and it’s a good time to pause and reflect on the second chapter of Luke and the birth of Christ.

I woke up about an hour ago when Chipper, our 1-year old Beagle, jumped up in the bed to lick me with his version of Merry Christmas.

I flipped through a few news channels after Chipper left. Now I’m marking time till the morning rush.

Thanks Flareb for your comment below. This special season is more rewarding when we extend beyond ourselves.

Hope the day goes well for everyone.

— PA

13 Responses to “Merry Christmas”

  1. asudduth Says:

    PA,

    Merry Christmas, Hope you quiet time is enjoyable, and when the time comes for all the rush, I hope you are able to enjoy every moment of it.

    You are absolutely right about Luke 2 being the REAL meaning of the season. Thank you for reminding me! Was in my mind all day yesterday, however did not wake up with it, shame on me.

    Anyway, Merry Christmas to all on the blog, I hope everyone has a wonderful Christmas, New Year and Jan 2!!!

    Adam

  2. Bo Says:

    Merry Christmas everyone!!

  3. Jeff Jolly Says:

    It is a very Merry Christmas in Rebel Land…..good tidings to all.

  4. rebfan Says:

    Merry Christmas!

  5. djrebel Says:

    Hey guys, thanks for checking in. Adam, I’m looking forward to a good year on the SEC Beat. Thanks for your help there.

    — PA

  6. m4rebs Says:

    Merry Christmas to each and every one of you guys on the blog. I feel like we all kind of know each other, even though any one of you could walk up to me and punch me in the face, and I’d never know why or who you were.
    PA, thanks to you for all of your hard work and keeping us all in the loop. I know it is not your primary job to keep this thing up, but you do a great job doing so.
    Jesus is the reason for the season. Holly Toddy!!!

  7. doubletripper Says:

    pa thanks for reminding everyone of the reason for the season. i’m sure we all have much to be thankful for. i also would like to wish everyone a very merry christmas and a happy new year in dallas. hope to see a lot of you there. hotty toddy and go rebels.

  8. rebelfan38652 Says:

    i got a trip to dallas for Christmas!! Hotty Totty!! See ya’ll there.

  9. rebel2011 Says:

    merry christmas to everyone! may God keep everyone safe who is traveling these holidays

  10. farley662 Says:

    Merry Christmas folks.

  11. JB Says:

    Boxing Day!

  12. david Says:

    PA, is there any way you can post the schedule for ole miss events in dallas? I know theres going to be a few fan events, so if you could let me know I would really appreciate it. its going to be my 9month old baby girls first rebel football game.

  13. L2 Says:

    Merry Christmas everyone & see you in Big D!

Leave a Reply

