FOOTBALL: Morning update

Full day on tap for Ole Miss.

The Rebels practice at 10:30 at SMU. They visit a children’s hospital at 3:30 and participate in the Lawry’s “Beef Bowl” from 4:45 to 6:30. They’re at the NHL game tonight, the Dallas Stars vs. San Jose.

There’s a 1 p.m. presser that features Ole Miss offensive players Dexter McCluster, Jason Cook, Michael Oher, Jevan Snead and Mike Wallace, along with coordinator Kent Austin.

— PA

8 Responses to “FOOTBALL: Morning update”

  1. L2 Says:

    With all that so called finesse & speed on the side of the Techsters – we should eat them under the table in the Beef Bowl! Just need Peria, J. Powe, & Oher to step up big!
    And I’ll put Rocker against anyone!! The Beef Bowl win is only the beginning of this weeks heartache for the RRRRaaaiiiders (as Berman says)

  2. ColoradoReb Says:

    PA, good to know you are sticking with sweet tea. Its one of the things I miss about the south. You ask for sweet tea in Colorado and they look at you like you’re from Mars.
    Anyway, I was looking back at what Eli said about the CB. He said it was very hard to be accurrate with the wind. If I remember correctly the wind kind of swirls in the bowl. I think this will be to our advantage since TT likes to air it out and they’re practicing inside with no wind.
    Also, I got my room this a.m. at the Hyatt. I told them I worked for the DJ. ($95). Thanks PA. I have called my people about tix to the dance. PA, I can probably hook you up. How many do you need?

  3. djrebel Says:

    Got all the Tix I need right now, Colorado. The Cotton Bowl folks set us up pretty good. I just need you to keep bringing the scoop to the blog.

    — PA

  4. ColoradoReb Says:

    PA, you should have heard my story for the Y2K Indy Bowl to get a room. It was better than my story for this one. I hope it works and they don’t tell me its $325 when we get there. I might have to call Pete and we don’t want to wake that sleeping dog or maybe I’ll just have them ring your room so you can verify I’m with the DJ. (LOL)

  5. kylebuddy Says:

    If you get a chance, ask the offense if their used to wind, unless you already know if they are or will be. Sure, TT loves to air-it-out, but so does Ole Miss if they have enough time to do so. If Jeaven Snead has enough time to air-it-out, he will, and we have been so efficient on it. That is a huge reason why Jeaven Snead is so great, other than completing passes.
    I just hope that he gets used to the wind, because he can air-it-out great.

  6. kylebuddy Says:

    Is TT ready 4 this? NNNNOOOOO!
    Whos gonna win the beefbowl? MICHEAL OHER!
    Hotty Totty GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGOOOOOOOOOOOOO RRRRRRRREEEEEEEBBBBBBBSSSSSSSS!

  7. kylebuddy Says:

    My picks for the game
    OM 34
    TT 31 ( Hotty Totty!)
    Peria Jerry has 4 sacks
    defensive line performs incredibly
    Jeaven Snead passes for 200 yds.
    Grahm Harrel passes for 169 yds. (Crabtree is out)
    OM protects the screen, but lets loose some, but not many.
    O-line plays very good
    Wild Rebel scores twice
    running game= 233 rushing yds. (altogether)
    TT rushes for 55 yds.

  8. kylebuddy Says:

    Yeah, u are right L2. I bet we will smoke ’em in the beef bowl!

Leave a Reply

