FOOTBALL: Last day in 2008

Here are some links to get you started on the last day of 2008. Texas Tech coach Mike Leach fires off at critics of his offensive system. Then, Leach, the master story teller, enjoyed the mike at the news conference.

We made it to the Mavs game last night and watched the home team rally from 29 points back to win, the largest comeback in franchise history.

Player and coach interviews are cut off after today, but what’s left to say anyway? These guys are ready to play, and the game is still two days away.

It will get here eventually, I reckon.

Switching gears to hoops, not good news for the Rebels in Biloxi last night against Southern Miss, but not much good news is expected from this injury-ravaged team now.

— PA

9 Responses to “FOOTBALL: Last day in 2008”

  1. lady_reb Says:

    PA:

    I have enjoyed reading the posts. WTVA aired players’ press conferences yesterday, and Ole Miss players expressed great respect for Texas Tech as a team and of individual players; however, Crabtree refused to compliment the Rebels (at all) and stated “nothing” concerns him in regards to Ole Miss. I hope TT receives the ’08 Egg Bowl Treatment.

    Questions: any update on Hardy’s return or departure and what is your prediction of the Cotton Bowl’s outcome?

    Thanks in advance.

    Go Rebels!!!

  2. ColoradoReb Says:

    Sounds like Leach is the Nutt. We are leaving this am for Dallas. Supposedly about an hour ago. Anyway, we will see yall in big D. TT reminds me of us playing Ok in the Indy Bowl. All week they acted like we were their whipping boy, the fans were rude and crude. The early morning hours after the game they all got up and left town before we could say, “Hotty Toddy”. They’re not happy to be at the CB and they have a definate attitude. I hope this works to OM’s advantage. Go Rebs!

  3. ripleyreb Says:

    ColoradoReb, You be careful, hope your trip goes well. Give the Rebs an extra yell for JB an me.

  4. djrebel Says:

    Lady Reb, thanks for checking in. I’m hearing Greg may be leaning toward returning, but I don’t know that for sure, and I don’t try to predict Greg Hardy.

    My prediction is Ole Miss 36-35. We’ll get a thread going tomorrow.

    — PA

  5. ripleyreb Says:

    PA, Thanks for keeping us updated. I enjoy posts by kylebuddy,he will be a great sports writer someday. Wish I could be in Big D, but someone has to hold down the fort. Happy New Year to all of my fellow bloggers. Hope 2009 is a great year.

  6. UPTexan Says:

    PA, are you going to the Cotton Bowl luncheon today at 11:30 at the Hyatt. If so, I’ll introduce you to my son. The family can’t believe the Dad is a blogger! Go Rebs.

  7. djrebel Says:

    Texan, I’m going to miss it. I’ve got about a story and a half left to write, and I’m going to finish that up, kick back here in the room a little bit and pick up my wife at Love Field this afternoon.

    Let me know if I need to help you establish credibility as a blogger. I’ll tell them what a good job you do.

    — PA

  8. farley662 Says:

    Come on PA, don’t cater to the Homers!

  9. Barry Spencer Says:

    Who won the Beef Bowl?

Leave a Reply

