GameDay – Cotton Bowl preview

game122009cover

Click here to view a PDF of GameDay.

14 Responses to “GameDay – Cotton Bowl preview”

  1. kylebuddy Says:

    Pitty, I won;’t get that papper because I don’t think that they do it in Meridian.

  2. JakeFuryReb Says:

    It’s a good thing PA posts links to it, right? About time it’s finally GameDay. I’m ready to prove all those arrogant TT fans and ESPN CFB Analysts (Lee Corso) wrong.

  3. kylebuddy Says:

    U R RIGHT, JAKE! THEY’VE JUST NEVER HEARD THE NAME, BUT THEY ARE FIXIN 2!

  4. kylebuddy Says:

    Is Crabtree playing today?

  5. ColoradoReb Says:

    OM fans were just brought in to pay for the Cotton Bowl. Hilton Anatole is $109 a night and Red Raider HQ. Nice new hotel with plenty of rooms for all the TT fans at a reasonable rate. Hyatt Reunion Cntr. is $375 a night, alot of hotel closed for renovation. Everywhere you turn this thing is set up to make a great Texas team the last champion of the Cotton Bowl. Maybe Don King is promoting this deal. Most of the floats at the parade were cheering for TT. It is obvious we are being used, everywhere you turn, OM is footing the bill. I’m sure they put the media up nice and treat them good so they won’t cover what is obvious. OM was brought in to pay the way and be the whipping boy. I don’t predict an OM win. I hope I’m wrong but this just doesn’t feel right. I wish they would at least give us a kiss if they’re gonna screw us like this. Are the refs SEC or Big? I bet I can guess.

  6. JakeFuryReb Says:

    I think actually they’ll get, if they want to play fair, an officiating crew from a conference other than the Big XII and SEC. I noticed yesterday that an SEC referee was calling the Rose Bowl.

  7. farley662 Says:

    They never let either conferences officials officiate the bowl games. Your sources didn’t know that CR? 🙂

  8. djrebel Says:

    Colorado, they treat us nice. I didn’t any parade floats that were cheering for Tech or Ole Miss. The floats were just community folks. Maybe they knew who was in the game, maybe not.

    The Ole Miss alumni hangout was right there where the parade made the turn, so there were lots of Ole Miss folks where I was watching it. In fact, one or two Texas Tech guys were complaining because nobody would cheer with them.

    I’ve been pretty busy and didn’t get out to the Hyatt or Hilton.

    — PA

  9. JakeFuryReb Says:

    I agree, PA. They showed the parade on WTVA and I hardly saw any TT fans. Some guys they interviewed also said they didn’t see that many Tech fans either. Sounds like a good showing for Ole Miss.

  10. ColoradoReb Says:

    I bet its refs from Texas. TT has 4,000 tickets left so that’s one reason TT doesn’t get big bowls. TT is real country and can’t leave the livestock to go off bowling. This thing is fixing to get crazy with OM fans. Got to log off now we are on our way to the fair park. Go Rebels! May the spirit of OM legends past go with you and stomp the ever loving sh@# out of Red and the rest of his Raiders. My great great granfather stood at Ghettisburg when Lee surrendered to Grant. He was just a soldier. He and his brother left Mississippi with many and returned with few. His task that day was to remove the confederate flag from its staff and to, upon command surrender the flag to the Union Army. As Gen. Robert E. Lee gave the command my GGGrandfather tore the flag from its staff and secreted it away. The union soldier ask where his flag was? His only response was “it’s next to my heart”. The soldier stood looking at him in a daze of sorts. He didn’t know what he should do. He had two choices, he could either let him keep his flag or take a chance on starting a battle that might end his own life. He choose life and today that same flag is at the museum at OM. My family still owns it and it will forever endure thats to the folks at the museum. Folks there are some things worth fighting for. Its whats next to your heart. I love my heritage, I love my Rebels and both shall be near my heart until the Lord calls me home.

  11. Gregory White Says:

    Go Texas Tech!!!!!

  12. djrebel Says:

    Game officials are from the Pac-10.

    — PA

  13. farley662 Says:

    You, mean not from Texas? They are not trying to mess OM up on purpose????

  14. n.o.rebel Says:

    Gregory, Welcome to the SEC!!!!

Leave a Reply

