FOOTBALL: Nutt, Oher honored

This from Ole Miss media relations.

— PA

OXFORD – The Touchdown Club of Atlanta will honor Ole Miss head coach Houston Nutt and senior lineman Michael Oher at its 71st Annual Awards Ceremony on Feb. 7 at the Rialto Center for the Arts located on the campus of Georgia State University.

Nutt has been selected by The Touchdown Club as SEC Coach of the Year, while Oher will be awarded the Shug Jordan Award for Top Southeast Offensive Lineman.

The last time an Ole Miss coach earned SEC accolades from The Touchdown Club was in 1947 to legendary coach John Vaught. Also, this marks the first time since Kenny Dill’s award in 1963 that an Ole Miss lineman was distinguished by the organization.


One Response to “FOOTBALL: Nutt, Oher honored”

  1. JB Says:

    Congrats to Coach Nutt and Ohler on their award. Something about the name coach John Vaught does ring a bell, believe he coached the Rebels once. Kenny Dill seem to me, if memory serve me correctly, was a All-American center for the Rebels and from West Point, Mississippi.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: