HOOPS: Kennedy video

The arrest video has been released and posted by Cincinnati TV station WLWT. It’s broken down into several segments. Here’s the link.

— PA

27 Responses to “HOOPS: Kennedy video”

  1. oxfordrebel Says:

    Dang, armstrong was going off…

  2. JB Says:

    Whata example to set for us youngins!!

  3. imabulldog Says:

    JB i like the avatar man! Me and wife have one that says “Don’t blame me…I voted NoBama”, and a guy at the supermarket stopped and said hey here you go- I just saw your bumper sticker and I wanted you have this… it said “Oh Crap”…like that one too

  4. JB Says:

    Thanks, ima, thought maybe I should dig up my ole greatgreat grandpa and see if he had any dat confederate money buried wif him. thankin it might come in handy if ecomony keeps getin worse.

  5. jcdawgman18 Says:

    He seriously played the “Do you know who I am?” card?

    The response from the cop was hilarious, though. “Sir, do you think we’ve never arrested someone who would make the national media? We deal with the Bengals all the time!”

  6. imabulldog Says:

    Reb bucks may come in handy, JB I gave you props on my site, and you haven’t even visited ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. JB Says:

    ima, need help, help to get there.

  8. rebel2011 Says:

    I just saw that our rpi is now at 65. I know its a long shot to make the tourney but they always like hot teams if we can continue this streak. we also have a good shot at the NIT as well. Our #14 ranked SOS helps us a lot. Just thought it was interesting that we have that rpi and state has an rpi of 103.

  9. JakeFuryReb Says:

    Our bench scoring next year is going to be off the charts. :3

  10. imabulldog Says:

    allthingsmaroon@wordpress.com, or just click on my name, and its on BL’s blogroll

  11. imabulldog Says:

    not @ just (dot) wordpress.com, easier to just click my name JB

  12. ColoradoReb Says:

    I think the video will help him. It shows he was cooperating with the PO-PO and they were not interested in investigating what really happened.

  13. ColoradoReb Says:

    We all know how these cabbies treat black folks in these big cities. Glad AK stood up for his African American assistant. Just goes to show you folks at OM are willing to stand up against race crimes. Armstrong was going off because the cabbie was lying about what he did. I don’t blame either one of them. Has anybody looked into the backgroung of the cabbie and the so called witness. I hear the witness has a long record himself and the reason he is the doorman is becasue he couldn’t get approved by Ohio ABC to serve alcohol.

  14. cr Says:

    Slow news day in Cincinnati?

  15. Jay Stokes Says:

    Hey Me…….did you watch this??

  16. me Says:

    Yes. I think the video lines up with the coaches’ stories. Those cops are jerks. I don’t understand this racial intimidation charge. Sounds patently unconstitutional even if someone did make racial slurs. Offensive speech is protected in the great USA. Miller did get dinged on the head with a quarter by a State fan. He used to work there too under Richard Williams. When State went to the Final Four.

  17. Jay Stokes Says:

    thanks for the post. i was waiting on somebody to say something with some substance.

    i watched the whole thing in its entirety……and just shook my head the whole time. i thought the cops went in with a guns blazing attitude at the beginning….seemed pretty sure of what happened. then toward the end they’re like “oh i’m just the one transporting you to jail…i’m not charging you with anything”….i think they started getting the idea that what the cabby had to say was a bunch of bullcrap.

    feel terrible for AK all over again. this team has been through a lot this year.

  18. Jay Stokes Says:

    “step back to my car, you’re going to jail for assault” — cop at beginning

    “the charges are not mine. i was involved in a traffic stop” — cop at the end

  19. m4rebs Says:

    As much crime that is plaguing the city of Cincinatti, and the best these 18 cops have to do is settle racial slur/assaults. Nice. It looks bad for AK, and Ole Miss, period, but seriously, if the guy has a scratch, go home. If the guy is bleeding, proceed with the deal. I just can’t believe they would spend the time filling out all that paperwork for such a he said he said deal. Then again, I guess alot of lawyers would go hungry if they didn’t get these kind of deals in court.

  20. redstickrebel Says:

    I agree looks like the video will help him but they had a Sgt. from their police force witness’s them having an altercation in the bar. I think that is why they were so sure of themselves. I heard the cab driver hollering and the OM guy just wouldn’t shut up and begged to go to jail. That is the liquid doing the thinking. AK was wishing he was just back at the Hotel.

  21. ColoradoReb Says:

    m4, I agree, what part of this looks like it deserves a felony charge either? Killing people doesn’t get this much attention or charges. I think AK will come out from under all this. I hope the felony is dropped immediately because that is blowing things way out of proportion. I’ve been called cracker so many times I can’t count but no one was ever charged with a felony. I hear this cab driver is a member of the same muslim group that is under investigation by the FBI. Also, the doorman had such a long record he can’t serve alcohol. It all makes perfect sense if you watch the whole video, SET-UP. After they did all the questioning they decide to read him his rights? Armstrong was never read his rights. Whatever happens I think we should all support AK and Armstrong. This is not worthy of ending a mans career. There are real crimes being commited.

  22. ColoradoReb Says:

    I also think this was abuse of power by the smart azz cop.

  23. bigdraws Says:

    I have to agree.

    “Respect my authorit-I”

  24. Josh Says:

    I have a few problems with this, sorry if this gets long:

    1. I didn’t hear any of the OM folks denying that they got kicked out of the bar for a physical altercation in the video. Didn’t the owner of the bar come out a few days after the event and say he didn’t kick them out. Worries me that someone paid off the owner.

    2. The cop handcuffed him and put him in the car but said he wasn’t arresting him and would not Mirandize him. I hope we have someone more up to speed in criminal law but you have to be Mirandized when you are arrested/in custody which is defined as not being free to leave.

    3. Why did the arresting cop call the other cop on his cell phone? He then got mad when he had to communicate with him over the radio where everyone could hear. He was up to something that he didn’t want to risk getting in trouble for by someone at the station.

    4. This still sheds no light on what happened. All we know is the cops were jerks. No news there.

    And I’m sure the ethnic intimidation is a constitutional charge. It’s not the speech that you are getting arrested for; it’s the assault. The “hate speech” just turns it into a felony. He wouldn’t have been charged with ethnic intimidation without the assault.

  25. me Says:

    I think he wasn’t Mirandized until the witness identified him. Then, they decided to charge him. Remember, Deputy Barney Fife said he was just “transporting a suspect” and it wasn’t his investigation. He job is to just be a jerk and kick doors closed and lecture. Then, you have the investigating officer saying, “there is a slight swelling” on the cabbie. Hmm, slight swelling. I think he’s dreaming up this swelling. I think he wanted there to be swelling. I thought I heard the cabbie explaining that it wasn’t really a hit or something. Maybe just pointing in his face, and then the cops say, well, that’s ok, we have enough to get him on racial intimidation — some la di da charge created by the City of Cincinatti. And, I don’t think he was arrested for a felony. This is a bunch of hoopla over a City Court misdemeanor.

  26. bigdraws Says:

    “I think heโ€™s dreaming up this swelling. I think he wanted there to be swelling. ”

    That sounds more like what Kimber was saying.

  27. imabulldog Says:

    LOL! twss, or “that’s what she wishes she could say”-twswscs

Leave a Reply

